Best Songs Ever

Loves

Music is amazing just like food. Everybody has different tastebuds and I’m one picky eater when it comes to music. These are the songs that I wanted to share with you.

Some of these songs are very popular and some are so unknown that only a handful of people in the world will know it. But ALL of these songs are worth a listen because it may change your life, or not. The songs that I am absolutely in love with are in italics.

Popular

  • Big Jet Plane- Angus and Julia Stone
  • Budapest- George Ezra
  • Erase Me- Kid Cudi
  • Skinny Love- Bon Iver
  • Sweater Weather (Acoustic)- The Neighbourhood

Artists: The Neighbourhood, Sam Smith, George Ezra

Rock

  • Bad Reputation- Joan Jett
  • Bohemian Rhapsody- Queen
  • Come as you are- Nirvana
  • I want you to want me- Cheap Trick
  • Octopus’ Garden- The Beatles (country rock)
  • The Passenger- Iggy Pop
  • Suddenly I see- KT Trunstall

    Alternative

  • American daydream- Electric Guest
  • Beverly Hills- Weezer
  • Big Black Coffin- Peter Bjorn and John
  • Closing Time- Semisonic
  • Go it Alone- Beck
  • Paper Planes- M.I.A
  • West Coast- The Neighbourhood
  • Where is my mind- The Pixies

Artists: Peter Bjorn and John

Indi Pop/ Rock

  • Animal- Mike Snow
  • Arabella- Arctic Monkeys
  • Basic Space- The xx
  • BTSTU- Jai Paul
  • How About That- Gisli <—- Favourite song!
  • I Wanna Be Yours- Arctic Monkeys
  • Treat her better- Mac DeMarco
  • Pumped Up Kicks- Foster The People
  • Diane Young- Vampire Weekend
  • You and I- Ingrid Michaelson
  • Young Folks- Peter Bjorn and John

Artists: Arctic Monkeys, Vampire Weekend, Peter Bjorn and John, The xx

Rap

  • Cocoa Butter Kisses- Chance The Rapper
  • Favourite Song- Chance The Rapper (ft. Childish Gambino)
  • FIFAFOFUM!- Hodgy beats and Left Brain
  • Ginseng Strip 2002- Yung Lean
  • Palm Trees- Flatbush Zombies
  • Paranoia- Chance The Rapper
  • Started From The Bottom- Drake
  • Sweatpants ft. Problem- Childish Gambino
  • Switch Lanes ft. The Game- Tyga
  • Tamale- Tyler, The Creator
  • 99 Problems- Jay Z
  • Face Off- Flatbush Zombies
  • 222- Flatbush Zombies

Artists: Chance The Rapper, Flatbush Zombies, Tyler, The Creator, Yung Lean (Don’t judge)

Mashups/ Covers

  • Come together/ Royals mashup- Unknown
  • Do I Wanna Know (Cover)- Hozier
  • Say My Name- The Neighbourhood
  • Tell me I’m the only one. Kanye West vs. Sam Smith- Carlos Serrano &Trap Zillas
  • Your the one that I want (Cover)- Julia Stone

Funk

Grease- Bee Gees

I don’t know the genre but VERY GOOD

  • Fais Rien- Moi Je
  • Que Sera- Wax Tailor <— Super GOOD

I would Love to know who your favourite songs and artists are! Leave a comment below!

your thoughts

