Can I Sleep Pls?

Art & Photography, Life

Third week into school (IB DP y u do) and I promised myself I wouldn’t complain, but…

IMG_2485

instead of working, can I sleep pls?

that’ll be great
              thanx.

As evident in the rather creepy nature of the drawing, as well as few ill-placed lines, scary little alien arms and incorrect grammar (that would, not that will), this was an impromptu drawing done straight-to-page with a black gel-ink ballpoint.
I had the image of someone pulling down the skin under their eyes (I was in quite a state of teen angst) and just ran with it. The end result is something quite obscure, slightly disturbing and a bit unfinished, but I thought I would share it with you all nonetheless.

Enjoy (?) and I hope you are all releasing the contempt you feel towards work/school in a constructive way and remember to appreciate and be grateful for the education and opportunities that you have! This is something I need to keep reminding myself of before I allow myself to become consumed and overwhelmed with over-dramatised first world problems [as seen ironically illustrated below. Note the unfinished assessment notes in the background].

IMG_2486 IMG_2489 IMG_2491

Much love and God Bless,

⊗ rochelle

 

your thoughts

