Minimalist’s journal: drawer by drawer

Life

Being a minimalist is hard work. I’ve realised this year that you can’t just wake up and become a minimalist, but it’s a rather long process of changing your lifestyle and habits.

I’ve decided that I must ease into my minimalistic lifestyle ever so slowly. Step by step. Drawer by drawer. I mean, what’s the rush?

So here is my first drawer that I have ‘minimalized’. It’s the top drawer of my desk where I kept a lot of post-it notes, broken rulers, and discarded pens. Now I just keep the necessities.

Before

2015/03/img_6836.jpg

After

2015/03/img_6835.jpg

I realise I can minimise the drawer even further, but my inner-hoarderness is screaming to stop.

Until next time,
Susie

2 thoughts on “Minimalist’s journal: drawer by drawer

your thoughts

